My Official, Unofficially Official Bucket List

I’ve carried around a Bucket List of sorts in my head for sometime now, but I thought that I should put it down somewhere semipermanently, let it grow and let it really sink in. So here I go. My Official, Unofficially Official Bucket List. I’ll add to it, take away from it, check it off, and let it come back to haunt me in 20 years. In no specific order, here are all my selfish and unselfish wants for myself:

  • Grow Feminist Photo Blog Project into something big. Perhaps a book of all the photos. Perhaps a documentary. Perhaps World Domination.
  • Get some of my Feminist Idols to participate in FPBP. Like Margaret Cho, Shirin Ebadi, Gloria Steinem, Jackson Katz, Barack Obama, Michelle Obama, Lisa Ling, etc.
  • Sit courtside at a Clippers game while Blake Griffin, DeAndre Jordan and CP3 are all still there. Preferably at a game where they’re playing the Celtics and Rajon is also still around.
  • Get Clippers season tickets. Level 1 or courtside.
  • Get straight A’s in grad school
  • Meet Ellen Degeneres
  • Write a book
  • Visit all continents (3 down, 4 to go)
  • Buy my own house
  • Buy my own car
  • Get my Masters and my PhD
  • Pay off all my current and future school loans and pay off all my debt. Be in the bonus.
  • Live in NYC for a couple of years
  • Live in San Fran for a couple of years
  • Be a board member of some of my favorite nonprofits
  • Lecture at some capacity at the university level
  • Obtain a grant for FPBP to help it grow
  • Learn how to write Chinese
  • Learn to speak Spanish fluently or conversationally
  • Live abroad for a couple of years
  • Grow in my Catholic faith
  • Buy a DSLR
  • Learn to swim
  • Skydive
  • Scuba dive
  • Be a foster mom to shelter dogs
  • Be a happier me
  • Give back to LMU on a grander scale
  • Learn to surf
  • Climb some high mountains
  • Get over my fear of heights (that just made me real nervous typing that)
  • Meet as many influential feminists as possible
  • Get something published on an awesome blog like Jezebel or Feministing
  • Road trip across the USA
  • Become a vegetarian again. At least for a few years
  • Live a greener life
  • Become a pro at balancing professional and personal aspects of my life
  • Be a mom
  • Go to a murder mystery dinner party
  • Ride a camel
  • See the Amazon
  • Swim with dolphins (this will probably be best after I learn how to swim)
  • Learn how to skateboard
  • Improve my penmanship

to be continued.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

