Update on my Feminist Photo Blog Project…project

Well, the Feminist Photo Blog Project has been up for about 5 days and is doing phenomenally. I have been blown away at the positive feedback and reception the blog has receieved. I am so proud to call myself the founder of this movement.

The blog has received over 100 photo submissions and has over 200 followers on Tumblr. The Facebook page is up and many people are Tweeting about it!

There are people of all different backgrounds, quite literally from all walks of life and all over the world. I’m so happy that this has taken off. It has consumed my life since the launch on 11/2/11 but I couldn’t be happier.

You can follow me on Twitter to get live updates or “Like” the project on Facebook! 

(I had a twitter handle @femphotoblog set up for the project but it has been suspended for the moment. I’ll update everybody when it’s back up again.)

I hope that this movement continues and perhaps something bigger will come out of it… I’m never one to settle for anything. 😉

Leave a Reply

