LMU’s 100th Birthday & Alumni BBQ

This past weekend was LMU’s Alumni BBQ. Second BBQ I’ve attended and I’m leaning towards saying it’ll be the last I go to for a while.

I found that I knew less people there and was less interested in “catching up” with the people that I did know. I feel like those friends I made at LMU that I treasure and love, I’ve done a pretty good job at keeping in touch with. Granted, I’m not always the most emotionally or physically available person in the world, but I’m a pretty good friend and I think I’ve done a good job at letting those people I love know that I love them.

I’ve always considered myself  a good schmoozer and a social person but my Introverted-ness of my INFJ personality definitely reared her private head at the BBQ. I was disinterested in vapid 2 minute catch-ups with people I had 2 or 3 classes with. I wasn’t completely present. Oh well. Must show I’m getting older.

I apologize to anyone that felt I wasn’t engaged. I was incredibly overwhelmed by the amount of people, the amount of smiles (fake and genuine), and I was completely stunned by HOW MANY PEOPLE HAVE BABIES!! seriously. stop making babies. And stop fucking bringing babies to a BBQ full of booze, sinning and loud ass music. Your babies deserve better. Go take them to the beach or fucking read them a book. 🙂

Anyway, if you want to ever catch up with me, you know how to do it. Email me, text me, Tweet me, FB me. Just get in touch. Let’s get coffee or tea or a beer or some damn sushi. Let’s do it. I promise that I’ll be present, witty, and somewhat charming. And you can keep your pants on all night. Well….depends on how many drinks I have, I suppose.

Peace be with you.

Leave a Reply

