birthday shmirthday

At the risk of sounding very vain and silly, I write this post.

Every year my birthday is kind of a fear for me. I have consistently been let down by myself and my friends. No big plans, not really feeling special, having to organize something myself if I really want to do it.

I’ve always been jealous of those who have a significant other or friend to plan a wonderful dinner or party for them on their special day.

I always pass off my birthday as some average ol day because of the intense fear that others really don’t care and won’t make themselves available to me to celebrate.

So it’s another year, im moopy as usual and it’s….disappointing. Maybe next year I’ll just travel by myself and go somewhere where no one knows it’s my birthday and don’t feel so embarrassed of being alone.

Leave a Reply

