Father’s Day

So I bought a Father’s Day card for my grandpa.

I spent at least 15 minutes picking out the perfect one, thinking about the usual factors: something with large print, not too wordy, and plenty of space to write.

I sat in Starbucks filling out the card I got my dad. And then sat there and stared at the one for my gong gong. So many things went through my mind. I wondered if I should write in it, if I should pour my heart out, if I should write it in past, present or future tense, if I should mail it or trash it or keep it.Would he even understand it if I wrote in English? or does being dead erase the concept of language?

No idea. All I know is I miss my grandpa and really wish I could be home this weekend with my family. :/

Leave a Reply

