I am Woman

When I think about what I want to do in my life, what I want to study in graduate school, what my aspirations are, most things are a blur. But one thing has been constant for a very long time. The thing that drives me, the passion that fuels me is my passion for equality. For women, especially. There is no doubt in my mind that whatever I do, whatever I study, whatever I dedicate 2 years of my life to, 10 years, 15, 50 years of my life to, it’s got to involve fighting for the rights of women in our world, in our society.

I find that when I’m filing out a job application, editing my resume, or writing up a cover letter, whenever I get to talking about, mentioning, or thinking about the long road of feminism I’ve come down, I become so excited. It makes me smile, it makes me proud, thinking of how I’ve dedicated my life, at the ripe age of 23 to women.

This makes me happy. Because not only does this mean I’m working hard for women, but it means that I am fighting hard for ME. For I am Woman. 🙂

Leave a Reply

