March 24, 2010

Things I’m grateful for:

How close I am to my immediate and extended family
Being raised when I was little by my grandparents
The fact that my grandparents were able to go to my graduation last May
Going home for Chinese New Year and spending time with my grandpa
Technology to be in touch with anyone in my family at a moment’s notice
23 years with my grandpa
Family, friends, love and life.

I’m in complete shock. My heart is broken. It doesn’t feel like it’s going to heal any time soon, but I know it will.

My grandpa was the strongest, most gentle, sweetest, charitable man I’ve ever known. He was the best guy in the world. He lived a successful, hard fought, happy, and blissful life, and I’m glad that I was able to speak with him on the phone the other day.

Leave a Reply

