Orientation

I’m so bummed because I had a pretty updated post about orientation here on Staten Island but it didn’t upload correctly so I need to start over!

I’ve got a couple of pictures of the retreat center us Good Shepherd Volunteers and Cabrini Mission Corps volunteers are at. There are 20 of us, 17 with the former and 3 with CMC.

It has been a wonderful experience so far but a large part of me is simply bursting to move onto the next step, which would be getting to my placement at Marian Hall already.

….I’m updating this now on Friday 8/21. A lot has happened. We’ve learned a bunch about our four tenents and tomorrow afternoon we’ll be moving into our houses from Los Angeles to Manhattan to Queens and New Jersey.

There’s so much I want to say but there’s too much to sort through now in my heart and in my head.

I leave you with 2 of my favorite quotes/sentiments:

“My life is my message.” – Gandhi

“He has showed you, O man, what is good./And what does the Lord require of you?/To act justly and to love mercy/ and to walk humbly with your God.” – Micah 6:8

2 thoughts on “Orientation

Leave a Reply

